Enalyzer Help Center

Share your report

IN THIS ARTICLE:

 


ABOUT SHARING REPORTS

With Enalyzer you can share your real-time data reports securely with relevant stakeholders and provide them with read-only access. To ensure the right data gets to the right people, you can create different versions of the same report and share them.

All Enalyzer reports are password-protected, so you have complete control over who has access to your reports. 

Sharing reports with private accounts vs. organizations works differently. This page will outline everything you need to know about sharing reports with Enalyzer.

 

blog-icon-warning.jpg Reports that include more than 10 elements, more than 1 section, and/or data series can only be read by users with a paid plan.

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


SHARING REPORTS IN PRIVATE ACCOUNTS

Private accounts can share with 10 readers per report. If you need more, consider working in an organization. For any company-related work, we recommend using organizations.

  1. Go to your report and select readers on the side menu. If the menu is closed, click on the menu icon (burger.PNG) to open it first.
  2. Click the add readers icon (add-chart.PNG)*.
  3. Share your report link with whomever you want. Readers need to have an Enalyzer account, if they do not have one, they'll have to create one.

* This feature is only available with a Professional plan. View our plans and pricing.

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


SHARING REPORTS IN ORGANIZATIONS

When sharing reports in an organization, you can only share reports with other organization members. There are three different ways to share your report: share reports, share versions, and share the report link.

SHARE REPORT

This allows you to share your entire report, which includes all report versions, with your organization members.

  1. Go to your report and select readers on the side menu. If the menu is closed, click on the menu icon (burger.PNG) to open it first.
  2. Click the add readers icon (add-chart.PNG)*.
  3. Click on share report.
  4. Select the organization members you want to share your report with and click add.
  5. You can now see a list of your readers. You can always remove them if needed.

SHARE VERSIONS

Report versions are saved filter settings that ensure the right insight gets to the right people. For example, an Annual Employee Satisfaction report that only shows data for the Sales department. Furthermore, if you have any images, videos, or buttons, you change them for each version.

You can create versions using two methods: manually or in bulk. You can set up report filters manually or bulk upload a CSV file to create multiple versions. Finally, you can share the report version manually or in bulk to ensure that the right data gets to the right people.

Learn everything you need to know about report versions

SHARE REPORT LINK

Share your entire report, including all versions, by sharing a link to your report with your organization members.

  1. Go to your report and select readers on the side menu. If the menu is closed, click on the menu icon (burger.PNG) to open it first.
  2. Click the add readers icon (add-chart.PNG)*.
  3. Click on share report link and share away.
  4. Those with your report link will have to join the organization if they are not members already.
  5. You can now see a list of your readers. You can always remove them if needed.

* This feature is only available with a Professional plan. View our plans and pricing.

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


REMOVE REPORT READERS

Enalyzer offers complete control over who has access to your data. If at any point you would like to remove a reader and thus revoke their access to your report, you have to:

  1. Go to your report and select readers in the side menu. If the menu is closed, click on the side menu icon (burger.PNG) to open it first.
  2. Select the readers you'd like to remove.
  3. Click on the actions menu and select remove.
  4. You'll get a confirmation dialogue, click remove.
  5. You have now removed the selected reader(s).

* This feature is only available with a Professional plan. View our plans and pricing.

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk