Enalyzer Help Center

Survey Experience

About Survey Experience

The survey experience settings affect how respondents experience the survey-taking process. These settings relate to how respondents can change their answers while they're answering the survey or after they have submitted their responses.

Previous Button

With a previous button, respondents can return to pages they have already visited in your survey and update their responses while they are answering the survey.

The previous button is enabled by default, to disable it all you have to do is:

  1. Go to your survey and click settings on the side menu.
  2. Scroll down to the survey experience section and disable the previous button setting.

Reopen Surveys

Whether you share your survey via link or email, all respondents have a unique survey session. The reopen survey setting allows respondents to reopen their unique survey session and retake the survey, potentially changing the initial answers. Respondents that have received an email invitation simply have to click on the button link in the invitation again. Whereas respondents that answered via the survey link can retake the survey if they asked for a response receipt.

The reopen survey setting is enabled by default, to disable it all you have to do is:

  1. Go to your survey and click settings on the side menu.
  2. Scroll down to the survey experience section and disable the reopen survey setting.

Response Receipt

The response receipt setting allows respondents to request an overview of the answers they've submitted to your survey. With a response receipt, respondents are also able to print their answers.

As a default, Enalyzer surveys include a response receipt button in the last element of your survey. 

The response receipt setting is enabled by default, to disable it all you have to do is:

  1. Go to your survey and click settings on the side menu.
  2. Scroll down to the survey experience section and disable the response receipt setting.

If your survey is open and the reopen survey setting is enabled, the response receipt will give respondents a link that allows them to retake your survey.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk