Enalyzer Help Center

What are workspaces?

Workspaces allow you to share your surveys and projects with your team. Create a workspace and invite your team or join a workspace and start including those surveys and reports you want to collaborate on. Surveys and reports that are included in a workspace where you're a member are available to you in your survey and report libraries.

Workspace members

There are four roles for workspaces members: admin, collaborator, report reader, report version reader.

  • Administrator: Workspace administrators have all the rights and privileges available to collaborators, report readers, and version readers, furthermore, they can manage the workspace content and its members.
  • Collaborator: Workspace collaborators can include and exclude their own surveys and reports, as well as edit the content available in the workspace.
  • Report reader: Workspace report readers can access and view all reports in the workspace, however, they can't filter or customize reports.
  • Report version reader: Workspace report version readers can access and view all the report versions you've invited them to, however, they can't filter or customize reports. Content that has not been shared with report version readers will be visible but not accessible to them.

Joining and leaving a workspace

People can only join workspaces if they're invited by an admin. Invitations are sent via email and these contain a unique link that gives access to the workspace. After joining, the user will see the workspace in their workspace library and all the content will be visible in the survey and report libraries as well.

Users can leave workspaces whenever they want by navigating to the workspace they want to leave, clicking the workspace menu icon (), click members and leave.

Important: Once you leave, you exclude all your content and workspace members won't have access to it anymore.

Workspace content

Workspace content refers to surveys and reports, also referred to as items, shared by workspace members. Once an item has been included in a workspace, it is accessible to all workspace members. All members can include and exclude their surveys and reports to and from a workspace, however, only admins can exclude content that they don't own. Excluding an item does not delete it, it simply removes it from a workspace.

To include items, navigate to your workspace and click on the include icon (include-workspaces.PNG), choose whether you want to include surveys or reports, select the item(s) you want to include and click include.

To exclude items, navigate to your workspace, select the item(s) you want to exclude, click on the actions menu and exclude.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk