Enalyzer Help Center

Workspaces

IN THIS ARTICLE:

 


ABOUT WORKSPACES

Workspaces allow you to collaborate with your team. Create a workspace and invite your team or join a workspace and start including those surveys and reports you want to collaborate on. Surveys and reports that are included in a workspace where you're a member are available to you in your survey and report libraries.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


CREATE WORKSPACES

Create a workspace to collaborate with your entire team. All you have to do is:

  1. Click on the workspace area icon (type_area__area_workspaces.png) on the homepage, and select new in the side menu.
  2. Name your workspace and click create.

Once you create a workspace, you're the administrator of that workspace. 

tip.png You can use workspaces as folders by filtering through workspaces in your survey library.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


WORKSPACE MEMBER ROLES

There are two roles for workspaces members: administrator and collaborator.

Collaborators can include and exclude their own surveys and reports, as well as edit the content available in the workspace.

Administrators have all the rights and privileges available to collaborators. They can also manage the workspace content and its members.

 

  •  

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


ADD WORKSPACE MEMBERS

To invite people to join a workspace, you have to be an administrator. 

  1. Navigate to your workspace.
  2. Select members in the side menu.
  3. Click on the invite icon (include-workspaces.PNG).
  4. Select the workspace role you want to give the new member(s), and click next.
  5. You now have two different options depending on whether you are working in an organization or personal account:
    • If you are working in an organization, select the organization members you want to add to your workspace. Finally, click add.
    • If you are working in your personal account, you to insert the email address(es) of the people you want to add to your workspace. Once done, click next and send now.

JOINING WORKSPACES

People can only join workspaces if they're invited by an administrator. Joining a workspace depends on whether you're working in your personal account or an organization.

If you're working in an organization, you will join automatically after being added. However, if you're working in your personal account, you will get an in-app message with the invitation to join the workspace, which you have to actively accept.

After joining, the user will see the workspace in their workspace library and all the content will be visible in the survey and report libraries as well.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


REMOVE WORKSPACE MEMBERS

Only administrators can remove members and once removed, their content will no longer be available in the workspace.

To remove a workspace member all you have to do is:

  1. Navigate to your workspace.
  2. Select members in the side menu.
  3. Select the member(s) you want to remove.
  4. Click on the actions menu and select remove.
  5. A dialogue box will pop up. Click remove and the members will be removed immediately.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


ADD SURVEYS & REPORTS

You can add your surveys and reports to a workspace and work on them together with your team. Working together saves time, increases productivity and it's fun!

To add surveys and reports to a workspace, all you have to do is:

  1. Navigate to the workspace you want to add surveys/reports in.
  2. Click on the add surveys/reports icon (include-workspaces.PNG).
  3. Choose whether you want to include surveys or reports.
  4. Select the survey(s) or report(s) you want to include and click include.

Once a survey or report has been added to a workspace, it is accessible and editable to all workspace members.

blog-icon-warning.jpg

There's a limit of 100 items (surveys or reports) per workspace.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


REMOVE SURVEYS & REPORTS

You're the owner of your own content, which means that once you exclude your surveys and reports from a workspace, workspace members won't be able to access or edit them.

To remove surveys and reports to a workspace, all you have to do is:

  1. Navigate to the workspace you want to remove surveys/reports from.
  2. Select the surveys(s) and/or report(s) you want to remove.
  3. Click the actions menu and select exclude.
  4. A dialogue box will pop up asking if you're sure, if you are, click exclude.

Excluding a survey or report does not delete it, it simply removes it from a workspace. Once removed, workspace members will not have access to the surveys/reports anymore.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


LEAVING WORKSPACES

To leave a workspace, all you have to do is:

  1. Navigate to the workspace you want to leave.
  2. Select members in the side menu.
  3. Click on the leave button and a dialogue box will show up.
  4. If you're sure, click leave.
  5. You and your surveys/reports will be removed from the workspace immediately.
blog-icon-warning.jpg

Once you leave, you exclude all your surveys/reports and workspace members won't have access to them anymore.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


ORGANIZE USING WORKSPACES

We're guessing you're here because you have tons of surveys and reports and have lost control/overview. Do not despair, we have the solution: workspaces.

Workspaces allow you to share your surveys and reports with your team. Moreover, you can filter through workspaces in your survey and report libraries, making them excellent for organizing your content. In short, you can think of them as folders.

  1. If you want to find a survey, click on the surveys area (area-surveys.png). If you want to find a report, click on the reports area (area-reports.png).
  2. Click on library in the side menu.
  3. On the right corner of your library, you'll see a dropdown menu called workspaces. Open the dropdown menu and select all the workspaces you want to filter by. 
  4. The surveys/reports in those workspaces will appear in your library.

 

blog-icon-arrow-up.jpg


DELETE WORKSPACES

Only the workspaces administrator can delete the workspace. All you have to do is:

  1. Click on the workspace area icon (type_area__area_workspaces.png) on the homepage, and select library on the side menu.
  2. Select the workspace you want to delete.
  3. Click on the actions menu and select delete.
  4. Your workspace will be deleted immediately.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk